Mad Men Hiatus Makes Me Nuts

With news that Mad Men, one of the few dramas I actually tune in for, is going to be on hiatus until 2012, I am resorting to desperate measures. I think I’m going to have to take solace in watching the following commercials over and over again, until I feel right:

Honestly, though, I’m glad Matt Weiner has the sense to bow out of a series before it jumps the shark. I didn’t watch The Sopranos very much, but from what I understand, it could have degraded to the point that Tony was a bumbling, washed-up Jersey Shore alum and still kept going. Instead, they decided to keep it classy, and end it at a decent point. *cough cough Office, I’m looking at you*

About Michelle

I like pie. And clapping.

Posted on April 4, 2011, in Foundation and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

