Fade The F*$# Out!

Tonight I finished the first draft of my first feature length screenplay! All 127 glorious pages.

Don’t get me wrong — I KNOW my jokes are weak. The plot is meh, the characters don’t all pop. But it’s OK. It’s a first draft. My husband has reminded me to walk away from it now. Take a break. Stop thinking about Vanessa and Nick and Denise Debugliari. Stop worrying about my dialogue. Stop hemming and hawing over whether Seth is in there enough, and whether Kyle’s in there too much. Take an effing break.

As I was about 20 pages into this thing, the hubster sent me this very important video that someone put together using Ira Glass’s words of wisdom on creativity, and taste. These words have definitely helped me through the process. So yay. Onto the next two projects:¬†finishing Neal and Michelle’s Funny Time Palace and…my pilot.

About Michelle

I like pie. And clapping.

Posted on January 3, 2012, in Foundation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

